Byron Bay, Boat party & The World Cup…

Hey guys,

I’ve not posted for a little while, nothing too exciting going on at the moment. I’ve been settling in to my new job, that’s all going really well and I’ve just been spending my days off with friends in Fitzroy.

I have been invited to go on a four day boat party, on the River Tweed at the end of this month. The river is in New South Wales, close to the Gold Coast and Byron Bay.

image

We’ve hired two boats and there’s 15 people staying on them for the weekend. (I’ve seen a couple of pictures of the boats we going to be staying on, they’re yachts!! they look stunning).

The boat party is from Friday to Monday. I asked my boss for the weekend off, which he said was no problem.

The way my roster is, i’d have 3 days off either side of that weekend so I’m able to have 10 days off in a row.

So…

A couple of friends and i are flying up to the Gold Coast early, the Monday before the party. We’ll then meet up with everyone else and stay on the boats for the weekend. On the Monday the boat party ends a few of us are going to stay up in Byron for a couple more days then fly back on the Wednesday.

It’s going to be amazing! I can’t wait!

I’ll take lots of pictures and videos and keep you all in the loop..

Anyway…

I’ve obviously been all over the world cup this last week. Loving the football.

COME ON ENGLAND!!!

The games are shown live at really rubbish times over here..

The England vs Italy game wasn’t too bad, an 8.00am kick off, but the next fixture against Uraguay is a 5.00am kick off. Ouch!

I’ll be up for it!

Anyway, that’s all for now.

Love you all.

Peace
X

Leave a comment