Massive change of plans…

Hey guys,

Been a while since my last post and there’s a lot to talk about!!

I had until last week, been working in a café…

I took 3 days off for a house leaving party with friends, upon my return to work I found a new guy doing my job. When I asked what was going on, I was told they were not going to sponsor me and just incase I decided to leave, they replaced me!!

Hahahaha..

Absolutely mental but you know what?

It’s the best thing that could have happened to me.. I’ve had to shift my plans a little but I’m really excited about what comes next..

I’m so damn positive right now! Anything that happens, just is. How I choose to perceive it is up to me and I tell you all now, what a year I’m having! I love it here! There’s so many opportunities, when one door closes five more open!

I’m now jobless, penniless and without a sponsor to stay in Australia. With only 10 weeks left on my visa I’ve decided to fly north to Queensland for the remainder of my visa and work on a cattle farm.. random I know but it means I can earn 10k in 10 weeks and set myslef up to continue travelling. My friend “Tiff” has just completed his 90 days on the same farm, to qualify for a second year visa in Australia. He said it’s shit, hard work and you smell of cow shit the whole time but it’s good fun and worth doing to earn some money.

I’m planning to fly back to Melbourne for the last few days of my visa in December,  just to see friends and say goodbye to everyone. Then I’m heading off to New Zealand for December and Christmas before flying out to Thailand to meet some friends for new years. I’ll probably spend a month in Thailand because it’s so cheap. Depending on the money situation, I plan to come back to Australia on a 3 month tourist visa.. 

Wahhooo! Buzzing for this adventure!
Not a bad outcome to losing a job, hey?

So I’m flying to brisbane on friday, taking a couple of buses to the middle of nowhere, where I’ll be collected by the farm owner and taken to the farm. There are 3 or 4 houses on the land for backpackers to stay in, so I’ll be working along side at least 20 other international travellers…

I may be out of contact for a while as there’s not much phone reception or wifi out there but I’ll try and blog as often as I can.

I may have to write my posts, save them as drafts and upload them all at once when i get wifi..

Anyway.. I’ll let you know how it goes!!

Love ya

X

Leave a comment